Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you!

Hello! My name is Chris Lewellyn-Otten and I am a skilled, diligent, and creative software engineer and empathetic leader with over 9 years of experience. My approach to technical problem-solving is that there is always more than one way to find a resolution. I believe that it is essential to be adaptable, creative, and diligent in order to land the best possible solution. This requires a team to think holistically about the users' experience and accessibility of a product. I enjoy collaborating with others, working towards a common goal.

I have experience leading discovery and implementation of features, process optimization, mentoring emerging engineers (Bootcamp graduates), mentoring engineers, and leading small teams. I also have experience with diversity and inclusion practices. Over the last 5 years I have been a part of the Pride+ business council leadership team where I work. I am always working to make the teams I am on a more inclusive working environment so everyone can bring the true authenticate self to the table.

Over the past couple of years I have debated starting a blog. The time has finally come for me to create one. I hope that my blog with be helpful to engineers and I hope to provide tips and tracks that I have learned over the years. Thank you for checking out my blog and I hope you come back for future articles.